Menu Close

Who won the hockey Asia Cup?

Who won the hockey Asia Cup?

Asia Cup Hockey: Korea win 5th title, beat Malaysia 2-1 in thrilling final | Business Standard News.

Who won Asia Hockey Cup 2022?

Korea dashed Malaysia’s hopes of a first Asia Cup trophy as they reigned supreme with a thrilling 2-1 final victory here at the GBK Sports Arena in Jakarta on Wednesday. This is the fifth time the Korean men’s team have lifted the prestigious trophy.

Who won the Asia Cup 2017 hockey?

South Korea were champions in 1994, 1999, 2009, 2013 and 2022, while India won in 2003, 2007 and 2017 and their arch-rivals Pakistan won the first three editions of the title in 1982, 1985 and 1989.

How many times Pakistan won the Asia Hockey Cup?

India and Pakistan have both won the tournament three times. The hosts together with six highest-ranked teams from the previous edition are qualified directly for the tournament, they are joined by the top team from the Men’s AHF Cup or the top two teams if the host is already qualified.

How many times India won Asia Cup hockey?

South Korea are the most successful team in the history of the men’s Asia Cup hockey with five titles (1994, 1999, 2009, 2013 and 2022). India have three, with their last win at the 2017 edition in Dhaka, Bangladesh.

When did India hockey team win the Asia Cup?

India men’s national field hockey team

FIH ranking
Appearances 17 (first in 1958)
Best result Champions (1966, 1998, 2014)
Asia Cup
Appearances 11 (first in 1982)

Which player is called Flying Horse?

Samiullah Khan
Samiullah Khan (Urdu: سمیع اللہ خان; born September 6, 1951, in Bahawalpur) is a former field hockey player from Pakistan, who was nicknamed The Flying Horse because of his great speed. He is a former and veteran player of the Olympic Games.

Who won India vs Pakistan Asia Cup hockey?

Debutant Selvam Karthi scored for India while Pakistan’s debutant goal-keeper Akmal Hussain was declared man of the match. A young Indian men’s hockey team was held to a 1-1 draw by Pakistan in their Asia Cup 2022 Pool A opener in Jakarta, Indonesia on Monday.

Who won Asia 2018?

2018 Asia Cup Final

Event 2018 Asia Cup
India won by 3 wickets
Date 28 September 2018
Venue Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
Player of the match Liton Das

Who is known as Wazir of hockey?

Aslam Sher Khan (born 15 July 1953) is an Indian hockey player and a former member of the Indian team. In the 1975 World Cup held at Kuala Lumpur, Aslam Sher Khan helped Indian Hockey Team to win the gold medal. He was also a member of the Indian team who participated in the 1976 Summer Olympics.

Who is called Flying Horse in Pakistan?