Menu Close

Who won the 2011/12 Serie A?

Who won the 2011/12 Serie A?

The fixtures were drawn up on 27 July 2011. The league title was won by Juventus, winning its 28th official Serie A title (or Scudetto), and first since the 2002–03 season. The team completed the season undefeated, becoming the first team to do so in a 38-game league season in Italy.

When did Lazio last win Serie A title?

In 1974, they won their first Serie A title. The 1990s were the most successful period in Lazio’s history, with the team reaching the UEFA Cup final in 1998, winning the UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup and UEFA Super Cup in 1999, and clinching the Serie A title in 2000.

When did AC Milan last win Serie A?

League. Italian Football Championship / Serie A (first division): Winners (19): 1901, 1906, 1907, 1950–51, 1954–55, 1956–57, 1958–59, 1961–62, 1967–68, 1978–79, 1987–88, 1991–92, 1992–93, 1993–94, 1995–96, 1998–99, 2003–04, 2010–11, 2021–22.

Who is Juventus greatest player of all time?

Alessandro Del Piero is Juventus’ all-time best scorer and holds the record for most games played. Juventus legends are recognized as some of the finest football players in European football, having played for one of the greatest clubs in the world.

Who is Juventus striker?

More from Football

Striker Pld RC
Moise Kean
Paulo Dybala
Kaio Jorge Pinto Ramos
Federico Chiesa

How old is Juventus?

124 years (November 1, 1897)Juventus F.C. / Age

When did the 2011 Serie A season start?

The 2011–12 Serie A (known as the Serie A TIM after its headline sponsors) was the 110th season of top-tier Italian football, the 80th in a round-robin tournament, and the second since its organization under a league committee separate from Serie B. It began on 3 September 2011 and ended on 13 May 2012.

What does Serie A stand for?

Serie A (Italian pronunciation: [ˈsɛːrje ˈa]), also called Serie A TIM due to sponsorship by TIM, is a professional league competition for football clubs located at the top of the Italian football league system and the winner is awarded the Coppa Campioni d’Italia.

When did Serie A become a single tier?

Serie A led the UEFA ranking from 1986 to 1988 and from 1990 to 1999. In its current format, the Italian Football Championship was revised from having regional and interregional rounds, to a single-tier league from the 1929–30 season onwards.

Where does Serie A rank among European leagues?

Serie A is ranked fourth among European leagues according to UEFA’s league coefficient, behind La Liga, the Premier League and the Bundesliga, and ahead of Ligue 1, which is based on the performance of Italian clubs in the Champions League and the Europa League during the last five years.