Menu Close

Who won SummerSlam 2010?

Who won SummerSlam 2010?

Mysterio won a battle royal to replace The Undertaker by last eliminating Kane, and went on to defeat the defending champion Jack Swagger, Big Show and CM Punk at Fatal 4-Way to win his second World Heavyweight Championship.

Who defeated John Cena at SummerSlam?

Roman Reigns
WWE SummerSlam results: Roman Reigns defeats John Cena, Becky Lynch and Brock Lesnar return. On a night where John Cena could’ve made history by becoming a 17-time world champion, Roman Reigns took Cena down with a spear and stood over him in celebration, Universal championship held high.

Who won SummerSlam Cena vs Roman?

WWE SummerSlam 2021 Results: Roman Reigns beats John Cena to retain title; Brock Lesnar makes a big return. SummerSlam 2021 turned out to be a mega-event with big returns of Brock Lesnar and Becky Lynch. Check out the full results below.

Did Roman Reigns win SummerSlam?

In a match that lived up to the hype, Roman Reigns defeated John Cena in the main event of SummerSlam to retain his WWE title. Cena gave Reigns everything, from an Attitude Adjustement through an announce table to a Super AA off the top rope. But in the end, Reigns hit the spear and reigned supreme.

Who won SummerSlam 2009?

CM Punk
LOS ANGELES — In the closing moments of the unforgettably brutal Tables, Ladders & Chairs main event, a battered and bruised CM Punk knocked Jeff Hardy from the top of a 20-foot ladder and snatched the World Heavyweight Championship, winning the title and shocking the WWE Universe.

How did Cena lose to Roman Reigns?

He gave John Cena a tough fight and showed him what The Tribal Chief was all about. In the end, Reigns did not need to go for many underhanded tactics to defeat The Franchise Player. Instead, he delivered a couple of Superman Punches before spearing Cena to win the match.

Who won 2021 SummerSlam?

Eleven matches were contested at the event, including one match on the Kickoff pre-show. In the main event, Roman Reigns defeated John Cena to retain the Universal Championship.

Who won at SummerSlam 2008?

INDIANAPOLIS — Using a devastating Pedigree, WWE Champion Triple H toppled his largest opponent ever — the 7-foot, 3-inch, 420-pound Great Khali — to retain his title at the Biggest Blockbuster of the Summer.

Who won a Day 1?

Brock Lesnar
As of Saturday afternoon, Brock Lesnar was set to challenge Roman Reigns for the Universal championship. But as has been the case for much over the past two years, COVID-19 changed things in a hurry, and a positive test for Reigns short-circuited that match.

Who won the WWE at Day 1?

In the main event, Brock Lesnar defeated Seth “Freakin” Rollins, Kevin Owens, Bobby Lashley, and defending champion Big E in a fatal five-way match to win Raw’s WWE Championship by pinning Big E….

WWE Day 1
Brand(s) Raw SmackDown
Date January 1, 2022
City Atlanta, Georgia
Venue State Farm Arena