Menu Close

When Punjab Mail started?

When Punjab Mail started?

Punjab Mail

First service 1 Nov 1889
Current operator(s) Central Railways
Termini Mumbai CSMT (CSMT) Firozpur Cantonment (FZR)

How old is Punjab Mail train?

The country’s oldest Indian Railways’ train- Punjab Mail completed 109 years on 1 June 2021. Known as the Punjab Limited during the pre-Independence days, the train was started in the year 1912. Since that time, the train has been carrying passengers non-stop before the nationwide lockdown last year.

What is the time of Punjab Mail?

The Punjab Mail 12137 mail express departs from C Shivaji Mah T at 07:35 hrs and arrives at Firozpur Cant at 05:10 hrs. The total running duration of Punjab Mail train is 33hr 35min, stopping at 54 stations during the journey.

Where did the Punjab Mail massacre take place?

The statement suggests the Punjab Limited ran on fixed mail days from Bombay’s (now Mumbai’s) Ballard Pier Mole station to Peshawar via the GIP route, covering 2,496 kilometres in about 47 hours.

Is food available in Punjab Mail?

Pantry Car is available on this train which means frequent food will be delivered. Snacks includes Cuttlet, Omlete, sandwiches. Dinner includes veg and non-veg. Rice, chapati or puri, dal, sweet and 1 vegatable ( or 1 portion of non-veg) will be served as per selection.

Which is the first railway line of Punjab?

History. The Punjab Railway was established shortly after the Scinde Railway Act of Parliament in July 1855 was passed. The Punjab Railway began soon after the Karachi-Kotri Railway Line opened in 13 May 1861.

Where is Punjab Mail right now?

12137 – Punjab Mail Live Train Running Status

Station Speed Sch/Act Arrival Train Arrival Status PF
Faridabad 08:35PM / 08:35PM No Delay
Hazrat Nizamuddin 08:55PM / 08:55PM No Delay
New Delhi 09:25PM / 09:25PM No Delay
Delhi Kishangnj 09:54PM / 09:54PM No Delay

Is Punjab Mail superfast?

The Punjab Mail is a superfast express train that operates on the Central railway zone of the Indian Railways.

Which is the biggest junction in Punjab?

Amritsar Junction railway station (station code: ASR) is a railway junction located in Amritsar district in the Indian state of Punjab and serves Amritsar. It is the largest and busiest railway station of Punjab.

Which one is the largest railway station in Punjab?

If we consider the number of trains passing through a railway station as the criteria for largest railway station, then Ludhiana is the largest railways station of Punjab. In terms of number of trains originating from a station, Amritsar tops the list of all railway stations of Punjab.

Where is Punjab Mail 12137 now?

PUNJAB MAIL 12137 train running status

Station Scheduled Time
Kalyan Jn (KYN) 52 km (day 1) 10 intermediate stations 20:32 20:35
Kasara (KSRA) 119 km (day 1) 10 intermediate stations 21:42 21:45
Nasik Road (NK) 184 km (day 1) 8 intermediate stations 23:00 23:05
Manmad Jn (MMR) 257 km (day 2) 9 intermediate stations 00:12 00:15

Who started Flag Satyagraha?

Rajendra Prasad and Vinoba Bhave organised the revolt and thousands of people from different regions including as far south as the Princely state of Travancore traveled to Nagpur and other parts of the Central Provinces (now in Maharashtra and Madhya Pradesh) to participate in civil disobedience.

Who joined Dandi March from Assam?

Explanation: In Gandhiji’s historic Dandi March, Liladhar Baruah from Assam participated.

Which is biggest railway junction in Asia?

Bathinda railway junction is the biggest railway junction in Asia, but there is no superfast train between Bathinda and India’s national capital – New Delhi, a mere 300 kms, during the day time.

Which is the biggest railway junction in Asia?

How many halts are there in 12137 from Mumbai to Firozpur Cantt?

Punjab Mail Train Number 12137 from Mumbai Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus to Firozpur Cantt. Junction is a SuperFast train belonging to Indian Railways in CR/Central Zone. It has started services from Sat Jun 01, 1912. It has 54 halts. 309 intermediate Stations between Mumbai Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus and Firozpur Cantt.

How to reach Punjab Mail from Mumbai Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus?

The Departure time of Punjab Mail from Mumbai Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus is 19:40 and arrival time at Firozpur Cantt. Junction is 05:50 +2 nights. It usually comes on Platform Number 17 at Mumbai Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus station and Platform Number 1 at Firozpur Cantt. Junction. To: FZR Firozpur Cantt. Junction Agra Cantt. Firozpur Cantt.

Where does the Punjab Mail train 12137 run?

Punjab Mail Train Number 12137 runs in Mumbai to Firozpur Route. Above is the complete details about 12137 Arrival Departure Timing, Schedule, Route, Status and Time Table. Punjab Mail Stations, Punjab Mail platform number, Punjab Mail train platform, train route map, train route information, train route status, train route and time, train stops.

Where is the Firozpur station in Mumbai Chhatrapati Shivaji?

It usually comes on Platform Number 17 at Mumbai Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus station and Platform Number 1 at Firozpur Cantt. Junction. To: FZR Firozpur Cantt.