Menu Close

How many mandals are there in old Khammam district?

How many mandals are there in old Khammam district?

The district has two revenue divisions of Kallur and Khammam. These are sub-divided into 21 mandals.

How many cities are there in Khammam district?

There are 6 towns / Municipalities in the district. They are Khammam (Municipality), Kothagudem (Municipality), Yellandu (Municipality), Palwancha (Municipality), Sathupally (Municipality), Manuguru (Municipality).

What is the zone of Khammam?

Zone -4 (Bhadradri) Kothagudem, Khammam, Mahbubabad, Warangal Rural and Urban Zone -5 (Yadadri) Suryapet, Bhongir, Nalgonda and Jangaon. Zone -6 (Charminar) – Medchal, Hyderabad, Rangareddy, Sangareddy and Vikarabad. Zone -7 (Jogulamba) covers Mahbubnagar, Narayanpet, Gadwal, Wanaparty and Nagarkurnool.

What are the mandals in Khammam district?

Khammam is one of districts of Telangana in India, Khammam District population in 2022 is 3,029,026 (estimates as per aadhar Dec 2020 data)….Khammam District Mandals List


How many divisions are there in Khammam?

The Official Website of Khammam District, Khammam district is one of the 33 districts in the Indian state of Telangana….List of Revenue Divisions, Mandals in Khammam District.

Name of the District Khammam District
Number of Revenue Divisions 2
List of Revenue Divisions Khammam, Kalluru
Number of Mandals 21
Area 4361 sq km

How many villages are there in Khammam?

There are (589) Gram Panchayats covering (476) Revenue Villages in the district with a population of (10,26,100) (as per 2011 census).

Who developed Khammam?

The fort was constructed in the 950s by the glorious Kakatiya rulers. The kings Velama and Musunuri Nayak were also involved in its construction. Later in 1531, the Qutub Shahi kings developed the Khammam Fort.

What is Zone 5 and Zone 6 in Telangana?

The zone-5 comprises four districts of Adilabad, Khammam, Warangal, and Karimnagar, while the zone-6 includes Hyderabad, Ranga Reddy, Mahbubnagar, Medak, Nizamabad, and Nalgonda. People from one zone are not eligible for jobs in the other zone.

How many wards are there in Khammam?

Khammam Municipal Corporation to have 60 municipal wards.

What is Khammam special?

Kallur. Kallur is a famous pilgrimage centre in Khammam. The place is over 400 years old and it has two famous temples, which are thronged by devotees and tourists alike. The temple devoted to Lord Venu Gopala Swamy was built during the reign of Queen Rudrama Devi and Shiva temple was built by Prathapa Rudra.

What is multi zone in Telangana?

As per a notification, two Multi-Zones comprising a total seven zones were created for all departments except the police department. The police department also has been organised into two separate multi-zones comprising seven zones which include all police commissionerates and district police headquarters as well.

What are the zones in Telangana?

Multizone – 1

  • Zone-1 (Kaleswaram): Komurambhim – Asifabad, Manchiryala, Peddapalli, Jayashankar Bhupalapalli, Mulugu.
  • Zone-2: (Basra) Adilabad, Nirmal, Jagityala.
  • Zone-3 (Rajanna): Karimnagar, Rajanna – Sirisilla, Siddipet (formerly Warangal – Karimnagar districts)

How many divisions are there in Khammam municipal corporation?

Khammam Municipal Corporation New Divisions List (2021)

Division Number Ward Number Khammam Municipal Corporation Area
1 Kaikondaigudem, TNGO’s Colony (Some Part)
2 SFS School Area, Pandurangapuram
3 Ballepalli, SC Colony, Jayanagar Colony
4 Pandurangapuram, Amaravati Nagar,UPH Colony (Some Part)

What does Khammam mean?

Khammam definition Filters. Name of a district and town in Andhra Pradesh, since 1956, in the Republic of India, formerly part of the disputed territory of Hyderabad State. pronoun.