Menu Close

What Corp has won the most DCI Championships?

What Corp has won the most DCI Championships?

The most decorated corps in the history of DCI, the Blue Devils have finished in the top five for over 40 years and have won the DCI World Championship title more than any other performing group. Ages 17–21.

Who won the first DCI championship?

The Anaheim Kingsmen Drum and Bugle Corps
The first DCI World Championship was hosted at Warhawks Stadium on the campus of University of Wisconsin–Whitewater on August 18, 1972. In attendance were thirty-nine corps from fifteen states and one Canadian province. The Anaheim Kingsmen Drum and Bugle Corps was crowned the inaugrual DCI World Champion.

Who has the best DCI Drumline?

Take a look back through history in this all-time Top 12 honor roll.

  • 2019 Phantom Regiment | 87.238. 2019 Phantom Regiment.
  • 2005 Glassmen | 87.700. 2005 Glassmen.
  • 2019 Mandarins | 89.300.
  • 2004 Boston Crusaders | 90.525.
  • 2010 Blue Stars | 91.900.
  • 2007 Bluecoats | 94.050.
  • 1989 Star of Indiana | 95.300.
  • 2014 Carolina Crown | 95.675.

Who won the 1989 Drum Corps International Championships?

Santa Clara Vanguard
Official DCI Scores

Year Champion Score
1989 Santa Clara Vanguard 98.8
1988 Madison Scouts 97.1
1987 Garfield Cadets 97.9
1986 Blue Devils 98.4

Who won the 2021 Drum Corps International?

DCI Celebration Overall Fan Favorite: Phantom Regiment Wins!

Who won DCI in 1990?

Cadets of Bergen County
Official DCI Scores

Year Champion Score
1990 Cadets of Bergen County 97.7
1989 Santa Clara Vanguard 98.8
1988 Madison Scouts 97.1
1987 Garfield Cadets 97.9

When did Phantom Regiment win DCI?

In 1996, Phantom Regiment tied the Blue Devils of Concord, California for its first DCI World Championship.

Was there a 2021 DCI Finals?

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic in 2020, the DCI World Championship and tour were canceled. In 2021, to mark the triumphant return of drum corps, there were no scores given during the season, and the season concluded with a celebratory event at Lucas Oil Stadium consisting of exhibition performances.

Who won DCI 1992?

1992 :: Blue Devils. Just mention jazz around drum corps, and the Blue Devils are the first thing that comes to mind. With unparalled success, the six time DCI Champion has explored the world of jazz — bringing their audiences seasons of Blues, Latin, Big Band, Neo-phonic, and Swing.

Who won DCI in 1992?

The Cavaliers
Official DCI Scores

Year Champion Score
1992 The Cavaliers 97.5
1991 Star of Indiana 97
1990 Cadets of Bergen County 97.7
1989 Santa Clara Vanguard 98.8

Will there be a 2022 DCI season?

Drum Corps International is excited to welcome loyal drum corps fans back to the Circle City for the celebration of the DCI World Championships and DCI’s 50th Anniversary at Lucas Oil Stadium in 2022!

Who won DCI 1991?

Star of Indiana
Past DCI World Champions

Year Corps Score
1992 The Cavaliers 97.500
1991 Star of Indiana 97.000
1990 Cadets of Bergen County 97.700
1989 Santa Clara Vanguard 98.800

Where are the Drum Corps World Championships held?

Drum Corps International. The next World Championships is scheduled for the week of August 10, 2019 at the Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis, Indiana. An annual championship for drum corps with a lesser performance commitment is hosted in Michigan City, Indiana, also during World Championship week.

What does DCI mean in drum?

Drum Corps International logo. Drum Corps International (DCI) is a governing body for junior drum and bugle corps based in Indianapolis, Indiana. DCI is responsible for developing and enforcing rules of competition, and providing standardized adjudication at sanctioned competitions throughout the United States and Canada.

Is there an age limit for drum corps competitions?

Some European and Asian drum corps associations have no age limit. Corps from those associations are allowed to compete at sanctioned competitions, and at World Championships in International Class. Corps are allowed to set their own age limit to be younger than 21 years, such as Shadow, from Oregon, Wisconsin.

What is the DCI World Champion Hall of Fame?

It started with the Kingsmen in 1972. And it stretches in an unbroken chain from then until this day. Every summer, the top corps in the country gather in one place to vie for the title of DCI World Champions. In our Hall of Fame, we are pleased to salute the latest winner and honor all those who have come before.