Menu Close

How can I check my ticket PNR status?

How can I check my ticket PNR status?

Ways To Check IRCTC PNR Status

  1. PNR status check for railway reservation using SMS/phone: SMS PNR and send to 139 or call 139.
  2. PNR status on mobile on Paytm App/Website.
  3. PNR Status Enquiry at railway station counters.
  4. Check in Final reservation charts.

How can I get SMS ticket from IRCTC?

Indian Railways passengers can easily get the desired information by sending an SMS to the number – 139 in the following format: For ticket status enquiry: To know the status of your ticket, SMS 10 digit PNR number.

How can I get IRCTC SMS again?

click on “Booked History” link. You will see that the recently booked tickets details are displayed in the right tab. Now, select your particular ticket for which you want to get “IRCTC confirmation SMS again”. Finally click on “Get SMS” button (situated in the most left).

Why am I not receiving SMS from IRCTC?

It happens several times that you don’t get the eticket SMS from IRCTC after booking tickets, It happens due to some issue with website or the SMS integration system of IRCTC with the booking confirmation page. Some times it happens when your registered mobile number is not in network for long time.

How can I get SMS ticket?

Passenger can get the desired information by sending SMS to 139 in the following format. The service is also available on USSD for Reliance, Uninor, Docomo and Vodafone Telephone Service Providers. Just dial *139# to avail the USSD facility for enquiry of PNR, Arrival/Departure etc.

How do I resend a text message?

How to forward a text message

  1. Turn on and unlock your Android smartphone.
  2. Open the Messages app.
  3. Open the thread that includes the message you want to forward.
  4. Tap and hold on to the exact SMS you want to resend.
  5. Once the message is selected, tap on the three vertical dots icon at the top right.
  6. Select Forward.

How can I get railway ticket by SMS?

What is PRR number in railway?

called PRR (Progressive Reference Record) No. is generated. parcel in coded form. Unlike RFID not susceptible to electronic interference. Destination station has advance unloading guidance Inward packages can be scanned on arrival at platform to generate unloading summary.

What is PNR in Irctc?

PNR (Passenger Name Record) is a 10-digit number allotted to each indian railway ticket. A passenger can check train PNR status and do railway enquiry on Trainman for tickets booked on IRCTC. Along with PNR status, Trainman also does PNR prediction for waiting list train tickets.

How do I get virtual reservation messages?

How Do I Get an E-ticket?

  1. Virtual reservation message (VRM) that is, SMS is sent on your registered mobile number.
  2. A booking confirmation mail is sent on your registered email ID.
  3. The ERS can be viewed under ‘Booking History’ on the IRCTC website.

How to check PNR status in Indian Railway?

Click on the “Get Status” button and you will get to know the current status of your PNR. SMS: Indian railway has initiated a text-messaging service for PNR status enquiry to boost customer satisfaction. If a passenger does not have an internet connection, in that case, he or she benefited from this service.

How to check the status of Indian Railways trains through SMS?

Just Dial *139#. Launching soon on other Operators also. Now all the enquiries like Train Alert, PNR Status, Train Status, Seat Availability, Train Schedule, Train Information, Train Time Table, Train Fare etc offered on the web site are available on your mobile phone through SMS facility.

How to check the PNR number of a mobile number?

Other ways to check 1 Just Dial 139 and follow the instructions. 2 Via SMS: SMS PNR <10 Digit PNR Number> to 139 Example: PNR 1234567890 3 Mobile App: Search on Google Play Store/ Apple Store

What are the reservation codes used by Indian Railways for reservation status?

A : The following codes are used by Indian Railways for reservation status. You need to understand them : RAC : (Reservation Against Cancellation) – In RAC , the passenger is allowed to travel and two passengers share the same berth. WL : (Waiting List) – The passenger is in the and is not allowed to board the train.