Menu Close

What is the meaning of CLT20?

What is the meaning of CLT20?

Champions League Twenty20
The Champions League Twenty20 (CLT20) was an international professional Twenty20 (T20) cricket league which featured the best performing teams from the domestic T20 cricket leagues of major cricketing nations, such as the Indian Premier League and Australia’s Big Bash League.

Why was CLT20 stopped?

With interest not obviously growing, the Champions League T20 was cancelled in July 2015, just a day after the Indian Supreme Court’s verdict on the IPL betting and spot-fixing scandal announced the suspension of two IPL teams.

Is CLT20 and IPL are same?

It was jointly owned by the Board of Control for Cricket in India, Cricket Australia and Cricket South Africa, and was chaired by N. Srinivasan, who was also the chairman of the ICC. Sundar Raman was the Chief Operating Officer (COO) of the CLT20 as well as the IPL….Champions League Twenty20.

Countries Worldwide

What happened to ICC Champions Trophy?

ICC Champions Trophy was scrapped keeping in line with ICC’s goal of having only one pinnacle tournament for each of the three formats of international cricket.

What happens to celebrity cricket league?

2018 CCL T10 was cancelled. 2019 CCL T10 Semi-final and final match not conducted due to rain. Based on group stage performance Mumbai Heroes (win all 3 matches) and Karnataka Bulldozers team announced as Runner up (win 2 out of 3 matches).

Which IPL team is loyal fans?

“Chennai Super Kings emerges (four-time IPL champion) as the biggest sports franchise in India. It is the most popular IPL team in India, with 40.9 million (4.09 crore) fans. Its loyal fan base of 22.5 million (2.25 crore) people is almost the same as the entire fan base of the sport of Football in India.

Who won IPL 2015 final match?

Mumbai Indians

Eden Gardens, Kolkata
Toss Chennai Super Kings, elected to field first
Series Pepsi Indian Premier League
Season 2015
Series result Mumbai Indians won the 2015 Pepsi Indian Premier League

What does CLT20 stand for?

The 2013 Champions League Twenty20 ( CLT20) was the fifth edition of Champions League Twenty20, an international Twenty20 cricket tournament. It was held in India from 17 September to 6 October 2013. Sydney Sixers were the defending champions but they failed to qualify for the event.

Will the CLT20 League be shifted to South Africa?

“CLT20 likely to be shifted to South Africa”. MiD DAY. Retrieved 31 May 2012. ^ “Champions Twenty20 League 2008 Fixtures”. ESPNcricinfo. ESPN. Retrieved 4 January 2010. ^ “Champions League expanded from eight to 12 teams”. ESPNcricinfo. ESPN. 24 May 2009. Retrieved 15 October 2009.

When was the last time cricket was played before the CLT20?

In the four weeks directly preceding the CLT20, the only international cricket played was in the Twenty20 format, including the 2012 ICC World Twenty20, which ran for 20 days and ended 2 days before the CLT20 started.

Who won the 2013 CLT20 Championship?

During the finals on 6 October 2013, in a re-match of the opening game, the Mumbai Indians won their 2nd CLT20 title after bowling out the Rajasthan Royals, defeating them by 33 runs. Domestic Twenty20 competitions faced several setbacks in 2013.

The Champions League Twenty20, also referred to as the CLT20, was an annual international Twenty20 Cricket competition played between qualifying domestic teams from some major cricketing nations. The competition was launched in 2008 with the first edition held in October 2009.

How many CLT20 Mi Won?

The Champions Despite of the decent number of teams participating in the CLT20, only four different teams ever won the title: 2009 – New South Wales Blues. 2010 – Chennai Super Kings. 2011 – Mumbai Indians.