Menu Close

Who was Arsenal captain in 2001?

Who was Arsenal captain in 2001?

captain Tony Adams
At the end of the season, club captain Tony Adams announced his retirement from football; he was followed by fellow defender Lee Dixon and club goalkeeping coach Bob Wilson.

Where did Arsenal finish in 2002?

2002–03 Arsenal F.C. season

2002–03 season
Stadium Highbury
Premier League 2nd
FA Cup Winners
League Cup Third round

Who played for Arsenal in 2002?

Squad Arsenal FC – Season 02/03

# player Joined
Rami Shaaban Goalkeeper Jul 1, 2002
Guillaume Warmuz Goalkeeper Jan 31, 2003
Craig Holloway Goalkeeper
Martin Keown Centre-Back Feb 4, 1993

Where did Arsenal win the league in 2001?

Arsenal win at Old Trafford to clinch their second Premier League title

Champions Arsenal
Most goals 87: Manchester United
Most clean sheets 18: Leeds United 18 Liverpool
Player of the Season Freddie Ljungberg (ARS)
Manager of the Season Arsene Wenger (ARS)

Who was in the Arsenal Invincibles team?

Ranking the 21 Arsenal Invincibles by importance

  • 21) Graham Stack (goalkeeper)
  • 20) Jeremie Aliadiere (striker)
  • 19) Martin Keown (centre-back)
  • 18) Gael Clichy (left-back)
  • 17) Pascal Cygan (centre-back)
  • 16) Sylvain Wiltord (striker)
  • 15) Nwankwo Kanu (striker)
  • 14) Edu Gaspar (midfielder)

Who won the Premier League 2002?

Arsenal clinched the title on 8 May 2002 after a convincing win against Manchester United at Old Trafford, in the penultimate game of the season.

Which year did Arsenal win double?

The same season, Arsenal had only finished 12th in the league, perhaps distracted by their European campaign, and did not look like league contenders. Yet the following season, 1970–71, Arsenal went on to become only the second club of the 20th century to win the FA Cup and League Double, the club’s first.

Which team won carabao most?

Liverpool are now the most successful team in the history of Carabao Cup… Liverpool became the most successful club in the history of the Carabao Cup after beating Chelsea in the final of the 2021-22 edition on Sunday. The Reds currently have nine titles to their name one more than Manchester City.